Hade’s lullaby

23 Feb

Tell us if our days have meaning
For our nights are startling cold
Carry injury/depth of feeling
Through the roof of tomorrow’s morn
Sleep, sleep tight, and tuck your eyes
Beneath the realm of living light
Touch me softly, hold me sweetly
Define me through your endless eyes
My universe, your sarcophagus
What is this, the reality?
What concerns you or me?
Why make profit the margin of existence
The glory of being, a fitful thing?
Encircle my mind as I surrender my pride
Close deep curtains, devour all sight
Enter into the world of night
My darkness, deep possession.

Leave a Reply

